UpgradeOptions::$allowTruncate should still apply other field changes #40
Labels
No labels
Compat/Breaking
Kind/Bug
Kind/Documentation
Kind/Enhancement
Kind/Feature
Kind/Research
Kind/Security
Kind/Testing
Priority
Critical
Priority
High
Priority
Low
Priority
Medium
Reviewed
Confirmed
Reviewed
Duplicate
Reviewed
Invalid
Reviewed
Won't Fix
Status
Abandoned
Status
Blocked
Status
Need More Info
No project
No assignees
1 participant
Notifications
Due date
No due date set.
Dependencies
No dependencies set
Reference
slendium/ocd#40
Loading…
Reference in a new issue
No description provided.
Delete branch "%!s()"
Deleting a branch is permanent. Although the deleted branch may continue to exist for a short time before it actually gets removed, it CANNOT be undone in most cases. Continue?
Currently the
UpgradeOptions::$allowTruncatedoes not specify what should happen to the other field schema changes after the truncation is ignored. It should be explicitly documented that the modification should still go through, except for the truncation.Edit: the documentation should also be changed to not emit warnings about potential data loss, as the intended use case does not require it (see #40).